Downhill MTB champ Danny Hart can’t sit down …

25 Sep

Leatt rider Danny Hart kills it with a massive downhill bomb… For reasons that are abundantly clear when you see the video in this post.

File this under What I Do. It’s a short bit I did on downhill mountainbike champion Danny Hart for Leatt’s newsletter and blog. I interviewed Mr. Hart at least three times over a very bad phone connection. He in his native Redcar in the northeast of England, me here in sunny Southern California. It didn’t go well and took three different conversations because I couldn’t quite catch what Danny was saying in any of my recorded interviews. Chalk it up to scratchy mobile connections and a dastardly dialectical disconnect.

Thank goodness for this video. It provided a framework around which I could wrap my words. It seemed to work I think. I mean, how can you go wrong when you include this quote anywhere in your copy: “How does Danny Hart sit down with balls that big?” View the viddy and check out the Leatt post in its entirety: Danny Hart: Look at that whip.

2 Responses to “Downhill MTB champ Danny Hart can’t sit down …”

  1. ribshots September 25, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

    I can’t decide which I enjoy more … the announcers or the ride.

  2. nobodywalksinlongbeach September 26, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    both.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 927 other followers

